About us

Family-owned business in 2nd generation:

From a small craft business to one of the most important manufacturers of sun protection technology.

About us

Flexible solutions for all applications, technical perfection down to the tiniest detail and “Made in Germany” quality are the basis of our success.

From venetian blinds to roller shutters and awnings, for indoors and outdoors: Reflexa has the perfect solution in terms of sun shading, weather protection, heat protection and insect screens. You can even get a handle on unusual window shapes with our patented process for shading at an angle. You can also buy pleated blinds from us in many shapes, colours and styles.

Durability is traditionally one of the most important properties of Reflexa products. A robust design, meticulous workmanship and many years of experience make Reflexa a reliable partner. At the same time, we are continuously developing our products to be able to offer the perfect solutions in future too. All our products are made at our German factories.

Reflexa stands for attractive design, an extensive range of colours and variety of possible uses. We will therefore gladly assist you in designing elegant, classic, modern or unusual living spaces. Modern operation and control technology ensures maximum convenience and makes life at home easier.

We are always nearby with our well-structured national sales and customer service. Our excellent service is what distinguishes us.

The company founder and owner Hans Peter Albrecht feels close and committed to both the region of Swabia and Germany as a business location.

He has been appointed as a senator by the Senate of Economy for his dedication to the business location of Germany and an eco-social market economy.

As a family business entrepreneur, he is committed to a family-friendly working environment and has been presented with the Family & Work promotional award for this. Hans Peter Albrecht has been appointed as an honorary citizen of Rettenbach, where the company’s head office is, for his commitment to the community.

From a small craft trade to one of the most important producers of sun shading technology

Hans Peter Albrecht started producing venetian blinds in Bavarian Rettenbach in 1961. The company called “Vista” started with three employees and grew continuously over the years. The company was given the trade name Reflexa in 1964. It is made up of the words Rettenbach, flexible and the founder’s name Hans Peter Albrecht.

At the start, Reflexa wasn’t just a specialist for sun shading but it also sold cabinets, curtain rails, folding doors and many other products. The focus gradually shifted to sun shading technology.

Today, Reflexa is one of the most important full-range providers in sun shading technology in Germany with more than 300 employees. Today’s Reflexa corporate group includes the main factory in Rettenbach near Ulm and the production site in Oederan near Chemnitz.

Reflexa has established itself as a specialist for patented asymmetric shading technology. Reflexa offers the right solution for almost any type of window: gable windows, arched windows, dormers or skylights. Roller shutters, awnings, conservatory shading, venetian blinds and indoor shading products are also part of the Reflexa range. The comprehensive Reflexa insect screen range was added in 2005, which was replaced by the totally new, in-house designed “Flylock” system in 2010.

Reflexa is still a family-owned business today. As an autonomous, independent and very healthy company, Reflexa is a reliable partner for all market participants that also want to continue dynamically growing.

  • 1969 – Qualified and trained personnel have been guaranteeing a perfect installation and customer service for more than 10 years

  • 1970 – The Reflexa products are delivered free using the factory’s own fleet

  • 1972 – New building of a production hall with offices at the branch works in Zillhausen

  • 2004 – Expansion of the fleet for the works in Rettenbach and Oederan

Our main factory in Rettenbach

REFLEXA-WERKE Albrecht GmbH

Silbermannstraße 29
89364 Rettenbach
Germany

Our branch works in Oederan

REFLEXA-WERKE Albrecht GmbH

Ringstraße 4 – 6
09569 Oederan
Germany

Über uns

Familienunternehmen in 2. Generation:

Vom kleinen Handwerksbetrieb zu einem der bedeutendsten Hersteller für Sonnenschutztechnik.

Über uns

Flexible Lösungen für alle Anwendungsbereiche, technische Perfektion bis ins Detail und die Qualität „Made in Germany“ bilden die Basis unseres Erfolgs.

Vom Raffstore über Rollladen bis zur Markise, ob innen oder außen: Reflexa hat die optimale Lösung in Sachen Sonnenschutz, Wetterschutz, Wärmeschutz und Insektenschutz. Mit unserem patentierten Verfahren für Schrägverschattungen bekommen Sie auch außergewöhnliche Fensterformen leicht in den Griff. Bei uns erhalten Sie außerdem Plissees in vielen Formen, Farben und Varianten.

Langlebigkeit gehört traditionell zu den wichtigsten Eigenschaften von Reflexa-Produkten. Robuste Bauweise, sorgfältige Arbeit und langjährige Erfahrung machen Reflexa zu einem verlässlichen Partner. Dabei entwickeln wir unsere Produkte ständig weiter, um auch in Zukunft jederzeit die passenden Lösungen anbieten zu können. Alle Produkte werden in unseren deutschen Werken hergestellt.

Reflexa steht für ansprechendes Design, umfangreiche Farbpaletten und vielseitige Einsatzmöglichkeiten. So unterstützen wir Sie gerne bei der Gestaltung eleganter, klassischer, moderner oder ausgefallener Lebensräume. Moderne Antriebs- und Steuerungstechnik sorgt für maximalen Komfort und macht das Leben im Haus einfacher.

Mit unserem gut strukturierten, flächendeckenden Vertrieb und Kundendienst sind wir immer in Ihrer Nähe. Servicestärke zeichnet uns aus.

Ausgezeichnet

– Bayerischer Staatspreis „SIEgER“, Best practise 2013
– Familienfreundliches Unternehmen
“Förderpreis Familie & Beruf“ 2014-2017
– Innovationspreis R+T 2015, AsyFlex mit Führungsschiene
– Plus-X Award 2015, Designmarkise aeria
– TOP 100 Innovator 2015
– German Design Award 2016, Designmarkise aeria »Special Mention Preis«
– Großer Preis des Mittelstandes
– German Brand Award 2017, »Industry Excellence in Branding«
– Großer Preis des Mittelstandes, Juryliste 2017
– Ausbildungsbetrieb 2017, IHK

Vom kleinen Handwerksbetrieb zu einem der bedeutendsten Hersteller für Sonnenschutztechnik

1961 begann Hans Peter Albrecht im bayerisch/schwäbischen Rettenbach mit der Produktion von Jalousien. Das Unternehmen mit dem Namen „Vista“ startete mit drei Mitarbeitern und wuchs über die Jahre kontinuierlich weiter. Den Markennamen Reflexa erhielt das Unternehmen im Jahre 1964. Er setzt sich aus den Worten Rettenbach, flexibel und dem Namen des Gründers Hans Peter Albrecht zusammen.

Anfangs war Reflexa nicht nur Spezialist für Sonnenschutz, sondern verkaufte auch Vitrinen, Vorhangschienen, Falttüren und viele andere Produkte, unter anderem das Doppelfahrrad – 1969 im Zuge der Ölkrise konstruiert. Nach und nach fand dann eine Fokussierung auf die Sonnenschutztechnik statt.

Heute ist Reflexa mit über 300 Mitarbeitern einer der bedeutendsten Vollsortimenter im Bereich Sonnenschutztechnik in Deutschland. Zur heutigen Reflexa Unternehmensgruppe zählen das Stammwerk Rettenbach bei Ulm und der Fertigungsbetrieb in Oederan bei Chemnitz.

Reflexa hat sich als Spezialist für patentierte asymmetrische Verschattungstechnik etabliert. Für nahezu jeden Fenstertyp bietet Reflexa die passende Lösung: ob Giebel-, Rundbogenfenster, Dachgauben oder Lichtkuppeln. Auch Rollladen, Markisen, Wintergartenverschattungen und Jalousien und Innenverschattungsprodukte gehören zum Programm von Reflexa. 2005 ist das umfangreiche Reflexa Insektenschutz-Sortiment hinzugekommen, das in 2010 durch das komplett neue, eigenkonstruierte System „Flylock“ abgelöst wurde.

Bis heute ist Reflexa in Familienbesitz. Als eigenständiges, unabhängiges und kerngesundes Unternehmen ist Reflexa für alle Marktteilnehmer ein verlässlicher Partner, der auch weiterhin dynamisch wachsen will.

Firmengründer und Inhaber Hans Peter Albrecht fühlt sich sowohl mit der Region Schwaben als auch mit dem Wirtschaftsstandort Deutschland eng verbunden.

Für sein Engagement um den Wirtschaftsstandort Deutschland und für eine ökohumane Marktwirtschaft ist er vom Senat der Wirtschaft zum Senator berufen worden.

Als Familienunternehmer setzt er sich für ein familienfreundliches Arbeitsumfeld ein und ist dafür mit dem Förderpreis Familie & Beruf ausgezeichnet worden. Am Firmenstammsitz Rettenbach ist Hans Peter Albrecht für sein Engagement in der Gemeinde zum Ehrenbürger ernannt worden.

  • 1969 – Geschultes Personal garantiert seit über 10 Jahren einwandfreien Montage- und Kundendienst

  • 1970 – Mit dem werkseigenen Fuhrpark werden die Reflexa-Produkte frei Haus geliefert

  • 1972 – Neubau einer Fertigungshalle mit Büros im Zweigwerk Zillhausen

  • 2004 – Erweiterung des Fuhrparkes für die Werke in Rettenbach und Oederan

Unser Hauptwerk in Rettenbach

REFLEXA-WERKE Albrecht GmbH

Silbermannstraße 29
89364 Rettenbach
Germany

Telefon +49 (0) 8224 999-0
Telefax +49 (0) 8224 999-222

info@reflexa.de

Unser Zweigwerk in Oederan

REFLEXA-WERKE Albrecht GmbH & Co. KG

Ringstraße 4 – 6
09569 Oederan
Germany

Telefon +49 (0) 37292 2878-0

info@reflexa.de